Risk at Work risk management educational webinars

RISKONNECT'S WEBINAR-REIHE ZUR WEITERBILDUNG
riskonnect logo icon

Risk@Work ist eine Webinarreihe, die sich mit den Herausforderungen befasst, denen sich Risikoteams täglich stellen müssen. Zu den Themen gehören ein breites Spektrum an Governance-, Risiko- und Compliance-Fragen sowie Trends im digitalen Risikomanagement, die die herkömmlichen Normen verändern.

Sie erhalten praktische, umsetzbare Einblicke in die erfolgreiche Überwindung von Hindernissen und die optimale Nutzung von Chancen. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, CPE-Punkte zu erwerben, während Sie von unabhängigen Branchenexperten und Ihren eigenen Kollegen lernen.

Risk at work upcoming webinar

Donnerstag, 15. Dezember 2022 | 1:00 P.M. EDT

Erste Schritte mit ERM - Wie man eine solide Grundlage schafft

Mit: Rob WachtelDirektor und Eigentümer, Robert Quail Consulting
Scott FenstermakerDirektor, Digitales Marketing, Riskonnect, Inc.

Verdienen Sie CPE-Punkte!

Die Erstellung eines ERM-Programms ist keine Übung von der Stange. Ein effektives ERM-Programm sollte speziell auf Ihr Unternehmen zugeschnitten sein und andere Prozesse ergänzen und verbessern.

Die Konzeption und Umsetzung eines ERM-Programms beginnt mit dem Verständnis der allgemeinen Governance-Ziele des Programms, der Rolle der Risikobereitschaft beim Aufbau und Schutz der Organisation, der Art der wichtigsten Geschäftsprozesse innerhalb des Unternehmens sowie der Ausrichtung und Kompetenz der Organisation.

In diesem Webinar wird der ERM-Experte Rob Quail über dieses Thema sprechen:

  • Wie kann der Beitrag des ERM zum Erfolg der Organisation definiert werden?
  • wie die potenzielle Beziehung zwischen ERM und anderen wichtigen Prozessen und Funktionen der Unternehmensführung, Entscheidungsfindung und des Leistungsmanagements aussieht
  • Wie man die Unterstützung der Geschäftsleitung und anderer wichtiger Entscheidungsträger erhält
  • Wie man einen Fahrplan für die Einführung und Aufrechterhaltung des ERM aufstellt und kontinuierlich aktualisiert

Redner:
Rob WachtelDirektor und Eigentümer, Robert Quail Consulting
Scott FenstermakerDirektor, Digitales Marketing, Riskonnect, Inc.

JETZT ANMELDEN

Michael Rasmussen

Michael Rasmussen, der GRC-Experte von GRC 20/20 Research, ist ein international anerkannter Experte für Governance, Risikomanagement und Compliance (GRC) - mit besonderem Fachwissen zu den Themen GRC-Strategie, -Prozesse, -Informationen und -Technologiearchitekturen und -Lösungen. Mit mehr als 27 Jahren Erfahrung hilft er Unternehmen dabei, GRC-Prozesse zu verbessern, GRC-Architekturen zu entwerfen und zu implementieren und Lösungen auszuwählen, die effektiv, effizient und agil sind. Er ist ein gefragter Redner, Autor und Berater und gilt als "Vater von GRC" - er war der erste, der den GRC-Markt im Februar 2002 bei Forrester Research, Inc. definierte und modellierte.

speaker Jason Mefford

Jason Mefford

Jason ist ein Experte für Innenrevision, Risikomanagement und Compliance. Er arbeitet mit Führungskräften und Fachleuten aus den Bereichen Rechnungsprüfung, Risikomanagement und Compliance zusammen und verfügt über technische und führungstechnische Fähigkeiten, um die Politik und die Minen der Organisation durch Coaching, Schulungen und Moderation zu umgehen.

Jason ist außerdem Gastgeber eines hochkarätigen Podcasts, Jamming with Jason, der Führungskräften hilft, bessere und schnellere Entscheidungen zu treffen, Maßnahmen zu ergreifen und genau zu wissen, was sie in jeder Situation sagen und tun müssen. Zuvor war er Chief Audit Executive, Chief Risk Officer, Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer, Leiter der Informationssicherheit und Manager für zwei internationale Wirtschaftsprüfungsunternehmen. Derzeit ist Jason Präsident von Mefford Associates und CEO von cRisk Academy, der größten On-Demand-Lernplattform für Fachleute aus den Bereichen Innenrevision, Risiko und Compliance.

Rob Quail

Rob Wachtel

Rob Quail ist ein bekannter Berater, Autor, Moderator und Dozent für Enterprise Risk Management (ERM).

Rob hat bei Hydro One Networks Inc. die Prozesse, Instrumente und Methoden des Enterprise Risk Management eingeführt, die weithin als Best Practice gelten. Diese ERM-Praktiken und -Techniken, die von Rob in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Managementteam von Hydro One entwickelt wurden, waren Gegenstand einer bedeutenden Fallstudie der Harvard Business School über führende Praktiken.

Rob hat ERM-Methoden erfolgreich auf ein breites Spektrum von Unternehmensproblemen und -herausforderungen angewandt, darunter Akquisitionen, Outsourcing, Downsizing, IT-Großprojekte, Arbeitsunterbrechungen, Management der Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorschriften, Management großer Bauprojekte, strategische Planung und Kapitalinvestitionen. Heute bietet er unabhängige Beratungsdienste in den Bereichen ERM, Outsourcing von Geschäftsprozessen und Technologie sowie Kundenbetreuung für Kunden in einer Vielzahl von Branchen, darunter Energie, Gesundheitswesen, Technologie, Landwirtschaft, Finanzdienstleistungen und Behörden.

Rob ist ein vielseitiger Autor und Mitherausgeber der zweiten Ausgabe des Lehrbuchs "Enterprise Risk Management: Today's Leading Research and Best Practices for Tomorrow's Executives", das im Juni 2021 bei Wiley erscheint. Rob ist regelmäßiger Dozent für ERM an der Schulich School of Business der York University in Toronto. Außerdem war er Gastdozent an der Harvard Business School, der Ryerson University und der Carleton University.

Rob hat einen Bachelor of Applied Science in Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen von der University of Toronto.

Dr. Ariane Chapelle

Dr. Ariane Chapelle

Dr. Ariane Chapelle ist eine international anerkannte Rednerin, Autorin und Beraterin auf dem Gebiet des operationellen Risikomanagements und seit 2000 auf diesem Gebiet tätig. Sie hat einen Doktortitel in Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Masterabschlüsse in Wirtschaft und Ökonometrie und ist außerordentliche Professorin am University College London, wo sie den Kurs "Operational Risk Measurement for Financial Institutions" unterrichtet hat.

Dr. Chapelle hat zahlreiche Bücher und Artikel zum Thema Risikomanagement veröffentlicht. Ihr jüngstes Lehrbuch, Operational Risk Management: Best Practices in the Financial Services Industry, wurde im Dezember 2018 von Wiley Finance Series veröffentlicht und avancierte schnell zum Nr. 1-Bestseller in seinem Bereich. Es wurde 2020 von Pearson ins Französische übersetzt und von risk.net zum "Book if the Year 2020" für operationelles Risiko ernannt.

Dr. Chapelle gründete und leitet Chapelle Consulting, ein Beratungs- und Schulungsunternehmen, das Finanzorganisationen jeder Größe sowie führende internationale Finanzinstitute und Zentralbanken betreut. Das Unternehmen erhielt 2019 den Risk.net Award "Outstanding Achievement in the Year in Operational Risk" und 2020 den SME Finance Award "Best Risk Management Training and Consulting Company in Europe".

Online learningBLEIBEN SIE DRAN FÜR WEITERE INFORMATIONEN!



Wie ist Ihre Aussicht?

Finden Sie heraus, wie
Riskonnect kann verändern
die Art und Weise, wie Sie Risiken betrachten.

Planen Sie eine Demo
Risk management solutions

Risk at Work risk management educational webinars

RISKONNECT’S EDUCATIONAL WEBINAR SERIES
riskonnect logo icon

Risk@Work is an educational webinar series designed to explore common challenges risk teams face every day. Topics include a broad range of governance, risk, and compliance issues, as well as digital risk management trends that are shifting conventional norms.

You’ll get practical, actionable insights for successfully overcoming roadblocks and making the most of opportunities. You’ll have the opportunity to earn CPE credits while learning from independent industry experts, as well as your own peers.

Risk at work upcoming webinar

August 25, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. ET
Key Risk Indicators
Featuring: Rob Quail, Principal and Owner, Robert Quail Consulting​
Earn CPE Credits!

Key Risk Indicators are an excellent tool for building senior executive ownership and participation in ERM. Yet they are an often-misunderstood element of an effective ERM program. How can you identify the right KRIs for your organization? Design and implementation of an ERM program starts with the overall governance objectives of the program, the role of risk taking in building and protecting the organization, the nature of key business processes within the enterprise, and the focus and competency of the organization.

In this webinar, noted ERM expert Rob Quail will share best practices for KRI development. He’ll help you understand:

  • What is the relationship between KRIs and KPIs?
  • What are the steps to select and develop a robust set of KRIs?
  • How can you set KRI thresholds that will trigger action?
  • What is the role of senior executives in establishing and using KRIs?
  • What are the keys to driving acceptance for KRIs among decision makers and risk owners?
  • Where do KRIs fit relative to other aspects of a mature ERM program, such as risk appetite and tolerances, risk criteria, risk assessment and evaluation processes, risk registry, and risk reporting?

Speakers:
Rob Quail, Principal and Owner, Robert Quail Consulting

REGISTER NOW

Third-Party GRC/Risk: Ensuring Integrity in Third-Party Relationships

September 22, 2022 at 1:00 p.m. ET
Featuring: Michael Rasmussen, The GRC Pundit @ GRC 20/20

Learn More >>

REGISTER NOW

Horizon Scanning and Emerging Risks

October 20, 2022 at 1:00 p.m. ET
Featuring: Dr. Ariane Chapelle| CEO and Managing Partner, Chapelle Consulting​ ​

Learn More >>

REGISTER NOW

Are there Cognitive Biases in Your Risk Assessment?

November 17, 2022 at 1:00 p.m. ET
Featuring: Jason Mefford, CEO, cRisk Academy | President, Mefford Associates​

Learn More >>

REGISTER NOW

Getting Started with ERM – How to Build a Strong Foundation

December 15, 2022 at 1:00 p.m. ET
Featuring: Rob Quail, Principal and Owner, Robert Quail Consulting

Learn More >>

REGISTER NOW

Michael Rasmussen

The GRC Pundit @ GRC 20/20 Research, Michael Rasmussen is an internationally recognized pundit on governance, risk management, and compliance (GRC) – with specific expertise on the topics of GRC strategy, process, information, and technology architectures and solutions. With 27+ years of experience, Michael helps organizations improve GRC processes, design and implement GRC architectures and select solutions that are effective, efficient, and agile. He is a sought-after keynote speaker, author, and advisor and is noted as the “Father of GRC” – being the first to define and model the GRC market in February 2002 while at Forrester Research, Inc.

speaker Jason Mefford

Jason Mefford

Jason is an expert in internal audit, risk management, and compliance. He works with leaders and professionals in audit, risk, and compliance with technical and leadership skills to navigate organizational politics and land mines through executive coaching, training, and facilitating.

Jason also hosts a top-ranked podcast, Jamming with Jason, that helps leaders make better, quicker decisions, take action, and know exactly what to say and do in any situation. Previously, he was chief audit executive, chief risk officer, chief ethics and compliance officer, head of information security, and manager for two international accounting firms. Currently, Jason is the president of Mefford Associates and CEO of cRisk Academy, the largest on-demand learning platform for internal audit, risk, and compliance professionals.

Rob Quail

Rob Quail

Rob Quail is a noted consultant, author, facilitator, and lecturer on Enterprise Risk Management (ERM).

Rob established the Enterprise Risk Management processes, tools, and methodologies at Hydro One Networks Inc. that are widely regarded as best practice. These ERM practices and techniques, developed by Rob in collaboration with the management team at Hydro One, became the subject of a major leading practice case study by Harvard Business School.

Rob has successfully applied ERM methodologies to a broad range of business problems and challenges, including acquisitions, outsourcing, downsizing, large-scale IT projects, labor disruption, regulatory compliance management, major construction project management, strategic planning, and capital investment. Today, he provides independent consulting services in ERM, business process and technology outsourcing, and customer care to clients in a variety of industry sectors, including energy, healthcare, technology, agriculture, financial services, and government agencies.

Rob is a widely published author and is co-editor of the second edition of the textbook “Enterprise Risk Management: Today’s Leading Research and Best Practices for Tomorrow’s Executives,” published by Wiley in June 2021. Rob is a regular lecturer on ERM at York University’s Schulich School of Business in Toronto. He also has been a guest lecturer at Harvard Business School, Ryerson University, and Carleton University.

Rob holds a Bachelor of Applied Science degree in Industrial Engineering from the University of Toronto.

Dr. Ariane Chapelle

Dr. Ariane Chapelle

Dr. Ariane Chapelle is an internationally recognized speaker, writer, and advisor in operational risk management and has been active in the field since 2000. She holds a PhD in economics, masters degrees in business and econometrics, and she is an associate professor at University College London where she teached the course “Operational Risk Measurement for Financial Institutions.”

Dr. Chapelle has published numerous books and articles on the topic of risk management. Her recent textbook, Operational Risk Management: Best Practices in the Financial Services Industry, was published by Wiley Finance Series in December 2018, and rapidly became the No.1 best seller in its field. It was translated into French by Pearson in 2020 and was named “Book if the Year 2020” for operational risk by risk.net.

Dr. Chapelle founded and runs Chapelle Consulting, an adivsory and training practice that serves financial organizations of all sizes, as well as top international financial institutions and central banks. The firm received the Risk.net award, “Outstanding Achievement in the Year in Operational Risk” in 2019 and the SME Finance award, “Best Risk Management Training and Consulting Company in Europe” in 2020.

Online learningSTAY TUNED FOR MORE INFORMATION!



How’s Your View?

Find out how
Riskonnect can transform
the way you view risk.

Schedule a Demo
Risk management solutions